top of page
Search

Well...I'm Back...and it's 2024

I started this blog in 2021 with the hopes of it taking off and becoming a full-time blogger. Since then, a lot of shit's happened. I attended (and graduated from) a Master's program at FIU and Miami Ad School, met some amazing people I get to call my friends now, and had two summer internships as a copywriter at world-renowned agencies. Life is all about peaks and valleys, though. I went through the worst year of depression and anxiety I've ever known, broke up (and got back together) with my boyfriend, and lost my mama. My beautiful, loud, opinionated, sometimes-impossible-to-live-with mother is gone, except she's in my head now all the time.

I sit here now, at the kitchen table, still unemployed, eating my Buldak carbonara ramen and contemplating what to do with my life (as always). The notion I always lived by, that I was given this chronic illness to prove that I still can and will do great things with the time I was given, has faded to incessant gnats that I can't swat away.

2023 finally came to its long-awaited end, and now it's 2024. The Notion is still buzzing around my ever-vibrating brain, weaving in and out of my distracting thoughts like a car through a I95 traffic jam now. Key word here is distracting. I've been overtaken by pouring my heart and soul into a creative portfolio that still hasn't landed me a copywriting job and health scares that won't leave me in peace, just pieces. I'm writing this now, January 4, 2024, to say: I'm back. I'm here to stay. I'm still a writer, and I want to write about my life. Creative? Yes. Poet? Always. Consistent? No, but it's 2024 and I'm willing to put that down as a resolution.


 

If you're like me, chronically ill, an avid writer and/or reader, finding your purpose while it feels like life is slipping away from you, well then I'm the blog for you. Even if you're not like me, I'm sure you'll find entertainment or inspiration through my suffer and success. And if not, still tell your friends about it. Subscribe for (hopefully) weekly posts and updates!

Thanks so much and see you soon.




A girl sitting on a couch holding a book upside down.
Don't worry, I can read

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

On Empathy

Empathy, I think, is learned. You can observe and learn empathy. From other people, other situations. Growing up a healthy kid doesn’t...

Comments


bottom of page